Three Days Three Quotes: Day 2

Another day and another quote.

Once again thanks to Felicia at Fell for Books for tagging me to complete this challenge. I am having so much fun finding the perfect quotes; my only problem is narrowing it down to just three over three days.

Three Days Three Quotes

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

This book was released today and I couldn’t put it down. I am a huge fan of time travel stories and The Girl from Everywhere is one of the best. It’s full of exotic places and times, as well as pirates and treasure maps. It has an amazingly unique concept behind Nix’s ability to travel through time and brilliant character you can’t help but love.

The Girl From Everywhere

“We were sailing towards the edge of the map of Calcutta under a sky so starry it looked sugared; the night would never be as beautiful after the Industrial Revolution.

Those stars dimmed as we slipped into the Margins of the map, the slender threshold between one place and the next, where India in 1774 ran out and the next shore appeared. Mist rose around us like the souls of drowned sailors, and the only sound was the muted hollow music of waves moving along the hull. Everything seemed calm, but the seas in the Margin were unpredictable – the currents mercurial and the winds erratic – and passage was always rougher the farther afield we travelled. And, very rarely, there were ghost ships in the fog, captained by those who had found the way in, but not the way out.”

– The Girl From Everywhere, Heidi Heilig

My tags:

  1. Cat at The Book Finch
  2. Kirstie at Upside-Down Books
  3. Marian at Bookception21

17 thoughts on “Three Days Three Quotes: Day 2

    1. That’s all right, I hope you have fun with it. I love quotes so I was very excited to take part in this challenge.
      The book itself is brilliant as well, I love time-travel stories and this was such a unique concept, I hadn’t seen anything else like it around before.

      Like

    1. I really really enjoyed it, so I’d highly recommend it. It was one of my most anticipated books for this year and it was everything I hoped it would be. I loved the concept of time travel the author used in this story. I hope you enjoy it when you get around to reading it as well πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah that’s exactly what I was thinking, they’re so completely different as well, almost like two separate books! I’ll need to get the hardback edition from America though so it’s gonna take a while to actually get to me all the way in the UK!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Jesus it must take ages for stuff to arrive to you then! TBH it could get to me quicker but I’m never willing to pay for the quickest delivery, it’s always so expensive.
        And yes, when I have the book in my hands the wait will have been worth it πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my God. I have been seeing this book everywhere and this is the first time I noticed the eyes (and face) in the water! :O I have no idea how I missed that!!
    Also another book I should probably check out. XD I haven’t read many time-travel stories and I seriously want to change that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was one of my most anticipated books for this year, I was so excited it was finally released. I was the same actually, it took a while for me to notice the face as well, it’s not very obvious at first glance is it?
      I really enjoyed this book so I’d highly recommend it. I love time travel books and this is definitely one of the best I’ve read so far πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.