Three (More) Days Three (More) Quotes: Day 3

Once again I have come to the last day of my Three Days Three Quotes challenge and I have had so much fun completing this tag. I hope you all have enjoyed reading the quotes I selected as much as I did finding them. Thanks again to Brigitte at The Book and The Bone for tagging me in this challenge.

Three Days Three Quotes

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Splintered is a re-telling of one of my favourite fairytales, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, so of course I have to end the challenge featuring a quote from this series. I loved all three books; the Wonderland A.G. Howard created in Splintered was wonderfully done, darker than Lewis Carroll’s version but still paying homage to the original book. While I thought the second book was a little disappointing the third went right back to what I loved about the first and ended the series on a high note.

Splintered

“Do you really think these are Alice’s tears?” I ask. “That I’m supposed to make them go away somehow?”

“I’m the wrong guy to ask. I just saw a skeleton with antlers and a forest of aphid-noshing flower zombies.”

ā€“ Splintered by A.G. Howard

My tags:

18 thoughts on “Three (More) Days Three (More) Quotes: Day 3

    1. Then my job here is done šŸ˜€ it is definitely amazing, one of my favourite fairytale retellings, so I really really hope you enjoy it.
      And that’s all right šŸ™‚ I hope you have fun with this challenge, it’s one of my favourites to complete.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s one of my favourite fairy tale retelling series so of course I needed to feature a quote from one of the books šŸ™‚ but yeah it’s definitely weird, and crazy, and slightly darker than the original Wonderland Lewis Carroll created but I couldn’t put it down!
      I really hope you like it šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Splintered is amazing isn’t it? Definitely one of the best fairytale retellings I’ve read, and my favourite Alice in Wonderland one.
      That’s all right, it’s not an obligation or anything šŸ™‚ I’ll definitely check out your quotes posts though, thanks for the link!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.