The Knife of Never Letting Go


Title: The Knife of Never Letting Go

Author: Patrick Ness

Series: Chaos Walking, #1

Publisher: Walker Books

Release Date: May 5th 2008


Five Stars

A new edition of the award-winning first novel in the Chaos Walking trilogy, with a bonus short story, The New World.

Imagine you’re the only boy in a town of men. And you can hear everything they think. And they can hear everything you think. Imagine you don’t fit in with their plans…Todd Hewitt is just one month away from the birthday that will make him a man. But his town has been keeping secrets from him. Secrets that are going to force him to run…

The new edition of this unflinching novel about fear, flight and the terrifying path of self-discovery features the short story, The New World. Set before the events of The Knife of Never Letting Go, it is the story of Viola’s dramatic journey to the New World.

– Blurb courtesy of

Continue reading “The Knife of Never Letting Go”