My Mid Year To-Read Goal

We all know how it goes. Every time a new book is released it gets added to our TBR list, and then it can take us months, or even years in some cases, to get around to reading it. Unfortunately when it comes to buying books my eyes are too big for my brain, and I buy more books in a month than I can read in that same month.

Now I have a large selection of books sitting on my shelves that I’ve never gotten around to, and that is what this to-read goal is to help with. I’m not putting myself on a book buying ban, but I am going to cut down on what I buy until I’ve made my way through a fair few of these.

Continue reading “My Mid Year To-Read Goal”

ARC Review: Timekeeper

timekeeper


Title: Timekeeper

Author: Tara Sim

Series: Timekeeper, #1

Publisher: Sky Pony Press

Release Date: November 1st, 2016

Rating:

Four Stars

Two o’clock was missing.

In an alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely.

It’s a truth that seventeen-year-old clock mechanic Danny Hart knows all too well; his father has been trapped in a Stopped town east of London for three years. Though Danny is a prodigy who can repair not only clockwork, but the very fabric of time, his fixation with staging a rescue is quickly becoming a concern to his superiors.

And so they assign him to Enfield, a town where the tower seems to be forever plagued with problems. Danny’s new apprentice both annoys and intrigues him, and though the boy is eager to work, he maintains a secretive distance. Danny soon discovers why: he is the tower’s clock spirit, a mythical being that oversees Enfield’s time. Though the boys are drawn together by their loneliness, Danny knows falling in love with a clock spirit is forbidden, and means risking everything he’s fought to achieve.

But when a series of bombings at nearby towers threaten to Stop more cities, Danny must race to prevent Enfield from becoming the next target or he’ll not only lose his father, but the boy he loves, forever.

The stunning first novel in a new trilogy by debut author Tara Sim, Timekeeper is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab.

– Blurb courtesy of goodreads.com

I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Continue reading “ARC Review: Timekeeper”