ARC Review: I am Traitor

I am Traitor


Title: I am Traitor

Author: Sif Sigmarsdóttir

Series: N/A

Publisher: Hodder Children’s Books

Release Date: September 7th 2017

Rating:

Three Stars

At the end of the world, who can you trust? The story of one teenager’s fight against an extra-terrestrial invasion. For fans of Michael Grant, Suzanne Collins and Robert Muchamore.

London has been targeted by extra-terrestrial life; large pipes fall from the sky, sucking teenagers up into a world that is entirely unimaginable.

Amy Sullivan surrenders in a quest to save the teenage population. But nobody can prepare her for what’s on the other side of the pipes; a grim and gruelling dystopian world run a specialised government. In order to save the human race, she must literally fight the other species.

Then Amy meets Caesar, a boy who doesn’t seem entirely normal.

Amy must decide what’s more important – saving planet Earth, or following her heart – wherever it might lead.

This is the modern day War of the Worlds with romance.

– Blurb courtesy of goodreads.com

I received an ARC of this book free from BKMRK. It in no way affects my views on I am Traitor.

Continue reading “ARC Review: I am Traitor”