ARC Review: Defy the Worlds

Defy the Worlds


Title: Defy the Worlds

Author: Claudia Gray

Series: Constellation, #2

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre UK

Release Date: April 3rd 2018

Rating:

Five Stars

A stunning blend of action-packed science fiction and love against the odds. Perfect for fans of Star Wars and the Divergent series.

Noemi Vidal has returned to her planet, Genesis, as an outsider—ostracised for refusing to end the Liberty War by sacrificing Abel, the most advanced mechanical man ever made. She dreams of travelling through the stars again, and when a deadly plague arrives on Genesis, Noemi gets her chance. The only soldier to have ever left her planet, it will be up to her to save its people. If only she wasn’t flying right into a trap.

Abel, now fully aware of his soul and captaining his own Vagabond ship, never dreamed he’d see Noemi again, not when the entire universe stands between them. But when his creator Burton Mansfield delivers news of Noemi’s entrapment, Abel knows he must save her, even if it means risking his own life.

Danger lurks in the dark corners of the galaxy, and Abel and Noemi will discover a secret that could save Genesis and Earth…or destroy them all.

In this thrilling and romantic sequel to Defy the Stars, bestselling author Claudia Gray asks us all to consider what drives us, and where we truly belong.

– Blurb courtesy of goodreads.com

I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Continue reading “ARC Review: Defy the Worlds”