Three (More) Days Three (More) Quotes: Day 2

I was tagged by Stephanie at Teacher of YA’s Book Blog and Meghan at Meghan’s Whimsical Explorations and Reviews. Thanks again both of you so much for the opportunity to showcase more of my favourite quotes. I loved seeing what you each picked for your three days so I hope you like what I’ve picked for day two of this challenge.

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

vincent-van-gogh

“If I am worth anything later, then I am worth something now. For wheat is wheat, even if it is grass in the beginning.”

– Vincent Van Gogh

18 thoughts on “Three (More) Days Three (More) Quotes: Day 2

    1. He’s my favourite painter as well, I went to his museum when I was in Amsterdam and it was such an amazing experience seeing some of his pieces there. This is one of my favourite quotes, and one that means more to me personally than the other two I featured for this challenge.
      Thanks Melissa! πŸ˜€ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s awesome that you got to visit his museum! I’ve seen pictures online and so hope I can see it in person one day. There’s also a Van Gogh exhibit at the Louvre Museum in Paris too isn’t there? I want to visit there just for that. πŸ™ˆ
        You’re welcome!! πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It was amazing, though I was a little gutted my favourite piece by him wasn’t there (Starry Night, it’s in NYC I think). I’m not sure about the Louvre but possibly. I’ve been there a couple of times and haven’t seen anything but it’s a massive museum! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aw that sucks about Starry Night! It’s my favorite too so I would have been sad. Another reason for me to want to visit NYC though because it would be amazing to see that painting in person. And I was googling about the Louvre and at one point they did have an exhibit but I’m not sure if they do anymore though I think they have a few of his paintings. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah I spent ages looking for it and only discovered when I looked it up on my phone that it was in New York. Ha, yeah it’s an excuse for me to go back there one day as well.
        Even seeing a few of his paintings at the Louvre would be pretty amazing. I’ll have to check it out next time I’m in Paris! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Totally does. I don’t like those quotes that say things like, “Art is a gift and a gift is art.” Like x is y and y is x. I hate those.
        For example: “Those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” I hate those! Like all you did is switch the words around!
        So anything else is great to me! πŸ˜‚
        I really like all the ones you chose.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh see I don’t mind those kind of quotes actually, the “Those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” is actually a favourite quote of mine but I didn’t feature it for this challenge just because there were others I liked more.
        When it comes to quotes and things like that I like the ones that mean something to me, that make me feel something you know? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes. Totally get that. For some reason those just irk me. Actually it’s the first example I found and it’s really a clever quote, so it’s more of an example of what a lot of quotes sound like to me, you know? That one is a bad example, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

