The Zombie Book Tag

The way 2016 ended does anyone feel the end of the world is really too far off? After some of the things that happened last year the apocalypse wouldn’t really surprise me that much.

Good news for me though if it’s a zombie apocalypse one of my friends literally has a step by step plan to ensure our survival. Bad news for everyone though is that it’s a zombie apocalypse, what isn’t bad news in that situation? I was tagged by Jill at Rant and Rave About Books, who also created the below image. Thanks so much for the tag Jill, I had a lot of fun with this one. Everyone should definitely check out Jill’s original post and her blog as well while you’re there.

the-zombie-book-tag

Rules:

  • Choose 5 books!
  • Randomly set up your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  • Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
  • Cry at how screwed you are…

the-zombie-book-tag-books


The First Person to Die:

Celaena
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Well we’re definitely not off to a good start. If Adarlan’s greatest assassin is the first person to die how much chance do the rest of us have? Not a lot is the answer. If Celaena is the first to die the rest of us won’t be too far behind.


The Person you Trip to Escape the Zombies:

Maeve
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

You know, I’m actually not too concerned with this answers and I can see this being the case. After everything Maeve’s done in the Throne of Glass series to Celaena I’d probably trip her even if I didn’t need to to escape the zombies.


The Person that Trips You to Get Away from the Zombies:

Todd
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

Todd why?! What did I ever do to you to deserve this?!

See while there’s a part of me that can never see Todd being as callous as tripping someone to get away from zombies there’s another part of me that can see it. Maybe if it was to help Violet get away from zombies more than himself.


The Team Idiot:

The Mayor
Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

I honestly just can’t see this being the case at all. Unless the Mayor is just manipulating us into thinking he’s the team idiot to lull us into a false sense of security before launching some evil plan that gets us all caught and killed by zombies.


The Brains of the Group:

Winter
Winter by Marissa Meyer

This one is concerning when you consider the fact that Winter hasn’t used her Lunar gift in years has made her slightly insane. Still, keeping an open mind, maybe that will give her a unique way at looking at the zombie apocalypse that could save our lives.


The Team Medic:

Scarlet
Winter by Marissa Meyer

Considering Scarlet shot Wolf during one of their first interactions, and she is very proficient with pistols, I’m not sure how confident I’d feel in her being the team medic. Unless her firearm knowledge means she’s also decent at healing wounds.


The Weapons Expert:

Raffe
End of Days by Susan Ee

I feel things are looking up a little, after all, who better to have as the weapons expert than one of God’s archangels? Plus Raffe’s Archangel Sword will definitely come in handy where killing zombies is concerned.


The Team Brawler:

Michael
End of Days by Susan Ee

Another archangel, but this time one who had disappeared before the events of the Penryn and the End of Days series. Does this mean he’s run off the brawl with zombies instead? I’m going to say yes.


The First to Turn into a Zombie:

Kate
This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

This is one I’m a little on the fence about. On one hand Kate is too vicious with a will to live like none other to be turned into a zombie, on the other hand though I can see her doing some stupid and reckless to prove herself which results in her being turned.


And Finally, the Team Leader:

Sloan
This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

And we’re screwed. Somehow I don’t think a Malchai, and Kate’s father’s right-hand man, is going to be a good choice for the team leader. Maybe if I throw myself to the mercy of the zombies I’ll get a quick death if nothing else.

So, long story short, my team was nothing more than a disaster. I’d probably end up killed sooner rather than later anyway so why put myself through all the pain and fear when I can simply throw myself to the zombie hoards and accept my fate.


My Tags:

And if there’s anyone else out there who wants to take part, consider yourself tagged. Just send me a link to your post in the comments so I can see what your answers are.

54 thoughts on “The Zombie Book Tag

  1. I agree with you in that I both can and can’t picture Todd tripping you; however, for the sake of protecting Viola, he totally would.
    Also, to be perfectly fair, Scarlet only threatened Wolf with a gun on one of their first encounters. She did shoot him later, but she used her first aid kit to bandage it up immediately after.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think that’s the only reason he would, and in that case I totally wouldn’t blame him either.
      Yeah I remember that, but I’d still rather have a medic on the team who didn’t need to bandage up the people she’d shot herself. We have enough issues fighting zombies let alone worrying about people shooting us themselves! πŸ˜€

      Like

    1. Yeah, I can’t think of any other reason Todd would be so cruel, and thanks but I think The Knife of Never Letting Go made a better story than The Beth of Letting Go would, especially if I die in the first chapter! πŸ˜€
      She would definitely need to be compulsive to be turned first, any other time I think she’d be too controlled to risk her life that way you know?
      Thanks Lashaan! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This tag is one of my all time favorites. I’ve never done it but I almost always end up cracking up while reading people’s posts when they do it. Which was the case here even though I’ve only read one of these books πŸ˜‚. Raffe would be a great weapons expert. Who knows? Maybe he could even fly you to safety? I mean if the zombies can’t fly then you might still have a chance even with a terrible team LOL. Also, your comment about Michael “Does this mean he’s run off the brawl with zombies instead? I’m going to say yes.” I love that and agree with you. I could picture that haha. Great answers, Beth! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s become one of my favourites as well now! Oh you should definitely do this one Melissa, if you like you can say I tagged you in this comment because I’d love to see your answers for this one! πŸ˜€
      Ha, yeah if all goes horribly wrong I’ll just fly to safety. Hell given my team maybe I’ll get Raffe to fly me to safety before anything goes wrong just to stay safe!
      The best kind of team brawler is one who is absent and potentially brawling with zombies in my opinion!
      Thanks so much Melissa! πŸ˜€ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! I’ll definitely have to do it. I might even try to get it drafted this week since I have an easy week school wise. 😊
        Yeah, it seems that would be a wise thing to do. πŸ˜‚
        That’s true. Then you know he has some experience and could help your team a lot haha.
        You’re welcome, Beth!! πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ohh I’m really excited to see what you come up with for this tag Melissa! I reckon you’ll have some funny answers as well. πŸ™‚
        Sometimes it’s the power of thinking outside the box that can turn a negative team member into a positive one! πŸ˜€ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahahahahahahahahah! I love that Celaena is the first to die. Yep, I’m that mean! I just disliked her so much before Queen of Shadows that it makes me happy. I loved all of your answers, great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I LOVE this tag so much and I laughed pretty much for all the characters I know! Celaena dying first would NOT be a good sign for the rest of the world, unless she self-sacrifices somehow… and Sloan as team leader? Might as well feed yourself to the zombies before he does it for you. πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was such a fun tag, definitely one of best I’ve taken part in. I think after Celaena died, and first no less, I would have just thrown in the towel and accepted my fate. Sloan as the team leader was the worst of all the worst picks, and let me be honest I didn’t have a lot of good ones for this tag! πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. The image was Jill’s but I loved it so much I used it on my post for this one as well, definitely appropriately creepy though. πŸ™‚
      And yeah I was laughing as I saw which characters ended up being assigned for each job, mainly in despair at how screwed I would be with them on my team! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this tag!! This seems like such a fun and hilarious thing to do. Especially when all the wrong characters get the best jobs and screw everything for everyone else. It’s kind of ingenious.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The only hard thing is if this actually translated into reality. Imagine having to listen to a team leader that you know isn’t going to work out and having a medic that knew nothing about medicine it would be a catastrophe.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. This is a great post! Your answers are great! Unfortunately I haven’t read ANY of these books yet, except End of Days, but I agree that Raffe is an excellent choice to be the weapons expert. Your response to Michael as the team brawler is hilarious. And thanks so much for the tag! ❀ I can't wait to do this one. It seems so fun! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Azia, I’m glad you enjoyed my answers. Oh that’s a shame but I’d highly recommend all of these books (and you’re starting the Throne of Glass series soon so you’ll get to Heir of Fire soon at least.)
      Yeah I think the End of Days characters were the only picks that actually went right for me, then again archangels would work wherever they fell in the team. The best kind of team brawler is one who’s run away to find himself, or whatever Michael was doing in that trilogy!
      That’s all right, this tag is so much fun and I can’t wait to see your answers for it! πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

