Waiting on Wednesday: Lucky in Love

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, which shines a light on eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week my pick is;

lucky-in-love

Lucky in Love by Kasie West

Publisher: Scholastic

Release Date: 25th July 2017

Goodreads

Maddie doesn’t believe in luck. She’s all about hard work and planning ahead. But one night, on a whim, she buys a lottery ticket. And then, to her astonishmentβ€”She wins!

In a flash, Maddie’s life is unrecognizable. No more stressing about college scholarships. Suddenly, she’s talking about renting a yacht. And being in the spotlight at school is fun…until rumours start flying, and random people ask her for loans. Now, Maddie isn’t sure who she can trust.

Except for Seth Nguyen, her funny, charming co-worker at the local zoo. Seth doesn’t seem aware of Maddie’s big news. And, for some reason, she doesn’t want to tell him. But what will happen if he learns her secret?

With tons of humour and heart, Kasie West delivers a million-dollar tale of winning, losing, and falling in love.


Kasie West has quickly become one of my all-time favourite YA contemporary authors. I have already flown through all of her current releases so I cannot wait for her new ones to come out next year. Both this book and By Your Side, which I features on one of my Waiting on Wednesday posts last month, sound amazing and I’m bound to love them as much as I have her other YA contemporary releases.

So what does everyone think; is Lucky in Love a must on anyone else’s to-read list or are there any other books that you can’t wait for to be released?

40 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Lucky in Love

  1. This book sounds super cute! I still haven’t read anything Kasie West (oops), though I’ve started The Distance Between Us a couple of weeks back, but this is definitely one I’ll be looking out for. And is that an Asian male lead we’re getting? That’s a bonus point for me! πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It does, and given every book I’ve read by Kasie West to date has been a really cute story I have no doubt this one will be as well! Oh I’d highly recommend picking one of her books up soon Reg, they’re really fluffy YA contemporary books so hopefully you’ll find something in them to love.
      It’s a possibility, but I guess the only way to know for sure is to read the book when it’s released. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. I’m pretty sure I will! I haven’t really been in the mood to read much lately bc I’ve just been really busy with life, and the only thing I’m reading is Mistborn with my boyfriend. I think Kasie West might provide a much needed refreshment. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really excited for this one too! I need to read all of Kasie West’s books after how much I loved P.S. I Like You. The next time I’m at the used bookstore I’m going to see if I can get lucky and find a few that I haven’t read. I love the sound of this one. The whole winning the lottery concept is going to be interesting. Once I actually watched this show about what winning the lottery can do to a person, it was crazy. Great pick, Beth! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh you definitely do. P.S. I like You was the first book by Kasie West I read as well and after I binge read the rest of her work. You should try doing that! πŸ˜€
      Either way I hope you manage to find some of them soon.
      Yes this one sounds amazing, and given that it’s Kasie West it’s bound to be a great story too. I haven’t seen any stories about winning the lottery so it’ll be interesting to see what it can do to a person, like you said.
      Thanks Melissa! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I didn’t get the chance to make a trip to the bookstore but hopefully I will soon. Once I get my hands on the rest of her books and have the time I definitely plan on either binge reading or trying to sneak one in each month. 😊
        It’s definitely bound to be great.
        You’re welcome, Beth! πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s good to hear. I love making trips to my local bookstores, even if I don’t buy as often as I go I like just browsing the shelves and seeing what books I can discover there!
        Depends how much you love them then I guess, whether you decide to binge read or sneak one in a month! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I love doing the same. There’s just something about bookstores that are so calming. I always end up on Goodreads when I’m in the bookstore or I’ll take pictures of covers and look them up on there when I get home. πŸ˜‚
        True. But I have a feeling I’m going to really love them and want to binge. πŸ™ˆ

        Liked by 1 person

      1. For most of Crooked Kingdom I was really excited to read more because the story was addictive, but at the same time terrified about what would happen to all my favourite characters. What part are you up to at the moment?
        Hopefully it’ll work for you in that case. πŸ˜€

        Like

  3. Kasie West! πŸ™Œ Yes! I’m so glad I got you hooked on her books. She is my favorite YA author. I will most definitely be asking Scholastic for a copy of that after receiving one this year of P.S. I Like You. One of my happiest blogging days was the day I was approved for an ARC of her book. ❀️ I wish she would publish one a month. One a year is not enough. I need more! Love the sound of this book. Super cute. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I definitely need more! She has two coming out next year so it should be enough to tide me over while I wait for her next release after this one! She’s become one of my favourite contemporary authors, and wow that would be amazing if you got an ARC as well!
      Oh one a month would be amazing wouldn’t it? Although she does have two coming out next year, this one and By Your Side. I’m sure they’ll both be amazing because it’s Kasie West, should we expect anything different?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s something everyone thinks about as well, winning the lottery, even if you know you have no chance of winning you still wonder what would happen if you did one day. I think it would be interesting to see a book exploring this possibility, and it’s Kasie West so I think I’m guaranteed to love it! Thanks. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I’ve read all of Kasie West’s YA Contemporary books and I’ve loved every single one of them. She’s definitely an amazing author and I’m dying to get my hands on this book actually! πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoy her other books as much as the first one you picked up. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

