Waiting on Wednesday: Spindle Fire

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, which shines a light on eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week my pick is;

Spindle Fire

Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

Publisher: HarperTeen

Release Date: 11th April 2017

Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, Spindle Fire is an enthralling, wholly original re-imagining of a classic faerie story.

Half-sisters Isabelle and Aurora are polar opposites: Isabelle is the king’s headstrong illegitimate daughter, whose sight was tithed by faeries; Aurora, beautiful and sheltered, was tithed her sense of touch and voice on the same day. Despite their differences, the sisters have always been extremely close.

And then everything changes, with a single drop of Aurora’s blood, a Faerie Queen who is preparing for war, a strange and enchanting dream realm—and a sleep so deep it cannot be broken.

Spindle Fire is a tour de force fantasy set in the dwindling, deliciously corrupt world of the fae, and featuring two truly unforgettable heroines.


Without even reading this I can tell it’s going to be one I love, it was all the things that make a book a favourite of mine. Combining fantasy and faeries it sounds like a re-imagined fairy tale itself, plus its described as perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Leigh Bardugo who are two authors I love. This is definitely one book I can’t wait for in 2017.

So what does everyone think; is Spindle Fire a must on anyone else’s to-read list or are there any other books that you can’t wait for to be released?

Advertisements

15 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Spindle Fire

    1. I don’t mind them comparing the books at times, because if something says “for fans of SJM” and because I love SJM I know it’s going to be a book I’ll probably enjoy.
      The only downside is when a book doesn’t live up to the recommendation though, or if it turns out to be completely different! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s