Waiting on Wednesday: Blood for Blood

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, which shines a light on eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week my pick is;

Blood for Blood

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin

Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers

Release Date: 1st November 2016

Goodreads

The action-packed, thrilling sequel to Ryan Graudin’s Wolf by Wolf.

There would be blood.
Blood for blood.
Blood to pay.
An entire world of it.

For the resistance in 1950s Germany, the war may be over, but the fight has just begun.

Death camp survivor Yael, who has the power to skinshift, is on the run: the world has just seen her shoot and kill Hitler. But the truth of what happened is far more complicated, and its consequences are deadly. Yael and her unlikely comrades dive into enemy territory to try to turn the tide against the New Order, and there is no alternative but to see their mission through to the end, whatever the cost.

But dark secrets reveal dark truths, and one question hangs over them all: how far can you go for the ones you love?

This gripping, thought-provoking sequel to Wolf by Wolf will grab readers by the throat with its cinematic writing, fast-paced action, and relentless twists.


The last few chapters of Wolf by Wolf were tense to say the least. After finishing the first book, and leaving things the way we did with Yael, Felix and Luka, I am desperate to get my hands on Blood for Blood. I have high hopes for this book, and even though it’s not too long until it’s release I don’t know how I’m going to wait until November.

So what does everyone think; is Blood for Blood a must on anyone else’s to-read list or are there any other books that you can’t wait for to be released?

23 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Blood for Blood

    1. Same here, I wish it was coming out even sooner but I guess I won’t have to wait as long as some people have!
      I have really high hopes for Blood for Blood, and for Yael, Felix and Luka, but I definitely think it’s going to be better than the first. It has to be because after everything that went down in the last few chapters of Wolf by Wolf there’s so much more at stake for everyone!

      Like

      1. Oh definitely, if Blood by Blood is anything like Wolf by Wolf I already know I’m going to love it, but it does seem like there will be a lot higher stakes in the second book and I’m interested to see how Graudin writes it! 😀

        Like

    1. Yeah I only started seeing it recently myself (after I joined WordPress) but it was more than enough to convince me to pick it up and I am so glad I did.
      Wolf by Wolf is brilliant, and while it’s definitely a unique stance on history it still stays true to a lot of the facts of World War Two, just imagines a world where Hitler won the war instead of lost it. I hope that makes sense 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh I would definitely recommend Wolf by Wolf, I just finished it last week and I loved it, it immediately moved over to my favourites list 😀
      Well in that case you’ve got until November to read the first one before this one is released, plenty of time 🙂

      Like

  1. I really like the cover! It looks really cool – I especially like book covers that have black, white and red combined in them. (As they are my favourite colours.) I can’t really say much more, as you know I haven’t read the book – so no reading of the summary for me! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh yes, it fits so well with the first cover but it almost seems more…fierce and dangerous…which sets an interesting tone for the second book!
      Ohh no don’t read the summary because there are spoilers, or at least don’t read it until you’ve finished Wolf by Wolf! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

