Waiting on Wednesday: Spindle

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, which shines a light on eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week my pick is;

Spindle

Spindle by E.K. Johnston

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Release Date: 6th December 2016

Goodreads

The world is made safe by a woman…but it is a very big world.

It has been generations since the Storyteller Queen drove the demon out of her husband and saved her country from fire and blood. Her family has prospered beyond the borders of their village, and two new kingdoms have sprouted on either side of the mountains where the demons are kept prisoner by bright iron, and by the creatures the Storyteller Queen made to keep them contained.

But the prison is crumbling. Through years of careful manipulation, a demon has regained her power. She has made one kingdom strong and brought the other to its knees, waiting for the perfect moment to strike. When a princess is born, the demon is ready with the final blow: a curse that will cost the princess her very soul, or force her to destroy her own people to save her life.

The threads of magic are tightly spun, binding princess and exiled spinners into a desperate plot to break the curse before the demon can become a queen of men. But the web of power is dangerously tangledβ€”and they may not see the true pattern until it is unspooled.


I loved A Thousand Nights, it was unlike any book I’d ever read before or since, so discovering that there is a sequel coming out was great news for me. If it’s anything like the first book then I know Spindle is going to be beautifully written with a powerful story that I will fall in love with from the very first page.

So what does everyone think; is Spindle a must on anyone else’s to-read list or are there any other books that you can’t wait for to be released?

19 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Spindle

    1. It’s gorgeous, but then the cover for the first one was as well so I expected nothing less! πŸ˜€
      A Thousand Nights is a brilliant book so I hope you enjoy it too, but I know the feeling, my TBR list feels like it’s never ending as well! πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. I feel like I only discovered it a few weeks ago but it’s already moved really close to the top of my most-anticipated releases list!
      Oh same here, so many expectations, but I do think it’ll live up to them. I definitely think the story itself will be just as beautifully written as A Thousand Nights was! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right?! I can’t wait for it to be released, but oh you should definitely read A Thousand Nights soon, it’s an amazing book and so beautifully written as well! πŸ˜€
      Thanks for the link, I’ll definitely check out your WoW post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

