Waiting on Wednesday: Paper and Fire

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, which shines a light on eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week my pick is;

Paper and Fire

Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine

Publisher: NAL

Release Date: 5th July 2016

Goodreads

In Ink and Bone, New York Times bestselling author Rachel Caine introduced a world where knowledge is power, and power corrupts absolutely. Now, she continues the story of those who dare to defy the Great Library—and rewrite history…

With an iron fist, The Great Library controls the knowledge of the world, ruthlessly stamping out all rebellion, forbidding the personal ownership of books in the name of the greater good.

Jess Brightwell has survived his introduction to the sinister, seductive world of the Library, but serving in its army is nothing like he envisioned. His life and the lives of those he cares for have been altered forever. His best friend is lost, and Morgan, the girl he loves, is locked away in the Iron Tower and doomed to a life apart.

Embarking on a mission to save one of their own, Jess and his band of allies make one wrong move and suddenly find themselves hunted by the Library’s deadly automata and forced to flee Alexandria, all the way to London.

But Jess’s home isn’t safe anymore. The Welsh army is coming, London is burning, and soon, Jess must choose between his friends, his family, or the Library willing to sacrifice anything and anyone in the search for ultimate control…


Granted I still need to re-read the first book before this one is released but I remember loving Ink and Bone, it was definitely my favourite of Rachel Caine’s books I’ve read to date, and I cannot wait to see where the story goes with the second instalment.

So what does everyone think; is Paper and Fire a must on anyone else’s to-read list or are there any other books that you can’t wait for to be released?

10 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Paper and Fire

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever read anything Rachel Caine but this book looks so intense! I love the idea of an evil library.

    Also I’m not sure why but it just crossed my mind that you can pretty much put any word on a cover and with a great design, it’ll look pretty cool. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of all the books I’ve read by Rachel Caine this one is my favourite so I would definitely say to start with this series. It’s seriously so intense and there is so much happening in the plot! And yeah the library angle is why I picked it up too!
      I’ve never really looked at it that way before but it’s actually really accurate, and a little weird to think of it that way as well. Kind of like when I saw a post online that said every book is just 26 letters used in a different combination! 😀

      Like

      1. Great to hear! I’m always up for books with lots of things happening. 🙂

        And yeah. It’s so amazing how many different combinations 26 letters can make and all the stories that come out of it. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Then this is probably a book you’ll enjoy, seriously so much happens I wouldn’t even know where to begin explaining it all!
        It is kinda weird how everything starts from those 26 letters but I have yet to read two books that are the same! Kinda strange when you think about it too much 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

