Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic for bloggers to choose and list their top ten. This week’s theme is Top Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books.

So for this week I picked one website I spent time on which isn’t strictly bookish; Etsy. I spend so much time and money on all the different items I find on here, mainly jewellery, so for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme I decided to pick ten of the Etsy shops which I plan to spend all my money on in the near future, because believe it or not books aren’t the only thing I go over budget on.

Etsy

Beauty Spot

This was one of the first shops I brought something from on Etsy. I wear the necklace I brought from here pretty much every day, and I get complimented on it all the time. In spite of the daily wear and tear it probably goes through, it is still in great condition, and probably will be for a lot longer.

We create space jewellery, flowers/petals jewellery, personalized necklaces, bracelets, cufflinks, vintage inspired jewellery and much more. Our jewellery is handcrafted with love and care in our studio in Ukraine.

– Beauty Spot

Beauty Spot


DaBomb Fizzers

I am not a massive bath person but all these fizzers make me want to buy and use them all, not all at once because that would be a disaster, but still. They look so amazing and I love the idea of the surprise inside each one.

Our bath fizzers are handmade using just a few simple ingredients. Every single one of our products has a surprise inside. Toys, jewellery and famous quotes are just a few examples.

– DaBomb Fizzers

DaBomb Fizzers


Strangely Yours

Of all the items currently available from this shop I couldn’t pick my favourite. I love them all and I love the theme of each necklace and each item. I will probably spend way too much money on this shop but I doubt I’ll regret it when each item arrives.

Welcome to Strangely Yours. Here you will find quaint little handmade goods that make for thoughtful gift giving. Quirky lockets, hidden messages, movable trinkets, inspired by wild fairytales and secrets forests, with the charm of old detective novels, Strangely Yours is quaint, it’s strange, and its personal to the wearer.

– Strangely Yours

Stangely Yours


Shovava

I wouldn’t say I wear scarves a lot, though I do have a lot of them in my wardrobe, but owls are my favourite animal so for me this shop has so many must-buy items. I think the design is amazing ‘scarves that give you wings’ sign me up.

Scarves that give you wings. Natural materials. Elegance and love. The designs you see are one-of-a-kind, delicately hand painted and digitally printed. Just put them over your shoulders to look and feel divine. Shovava scarves are designed to embody nature, freedom, beauty.

– Shovava

Shovava


Frostbeard

I do already have one of their candles, Reading at the Cafe, which smells amazing and I cannot wait to light it, but honestly I want more. There are Harry Potter and Alice in Wonderland inspired designs which I need to get my hands on. There was even a Night Circus themed one a few months back which I am gutted I missed out on.

Inspired by stories and their characters, Book Lovers’ Soy Candles are handcrafted in small batches in Minneapolis, MN.

– Frostbeard

Frostbeard Studio


Rock Hound Soap

These are probably items I’ll buy for people as gifts rather than for myself, I have very sensitive skin and a lot of soap really dries out my hands, but I love how unique these are. Honestly I think a couple of my friends will really love these for Christmas—I’m looking way, way ahead when it comes to gift buying this year.

Rock Hound Soap


Kharaledonne

This is a shop I only recently discovered on Etsy but I am already in love with all of these necklaces. I really like space-themed jewellery and can you imagine the talent that goes into creating each of these lockets; the artwork looks amazing in the photos and so intricate as well.

Each piece is made individually over the course of a week or so. They are most often day dreamy escapes and cheeky adventures. I paint with oil enamel directly onto the metal—no paper prints glued in place. They are super individual, with tiny brushstrokes.

– Kharaledonne

Kharaledonne


Resity

If the main aim of this shop is to ”brighten your days’ then it has definitely succeeded for me. Each item looks bright, colourful, and so gorgeous. There is so much on this shop that I would love to buy, especially some of the rings which are normally the one kind of jewellery I never actually wear.

I work to bring you unique colourful jewellery that are meant to brighten your days. In my shop you can find earrings, studs, bracelets, necklaces and rings.

– Resity

Resity


Sketcha Design

If you’re like me and you love to travel, or if you’ve seen a lot of the world already, then this is the perfect shop for you. There are a few select pieces that are inspired by cities and all the main ones are there; London, New York, San Francisco, Milan, Tokyo, Sydney, Amsterdam and many more. I already have a list a mile long of places I’ve been which I have seen necklaces of on this shop and which I want to buy.

Sketcha is a jewellery and accessories design brand offering young women and men a wide range of necklaces, bracelets, rings, earrings and leather goods, unique and ready-to-wear to create their personal style. Meticulously designing every detail, Sketcha pieces are made of the finest materials, creating not only trendy but timeless items anyone can adore.

– Sketcha Design

Sketcha Design


Literary Emporium

This is the perfect shop for any book lovers and I have already seen so many gifts I have to purchase for friends for their birthdays or for Christmas. There are necklaces and jewellery but also quote cards, postcards, pencils, cushions, notebooks, basically everything you can think of inspired by books.

Literary Emporium sells gifts for books lovers including jewellery, stationery and accessories. Designed and handmade in my studio in Somerset, all items are inspired by great works of literature.

– Literary Emporium

Literary Emporium 1

Literary Emporium 2


So what do you think? Did you take part in this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, if so let me know what some of your favourite, non-bookish websites are.

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books

    1. Other than books Etsy is one of my weaknesses, and as I am on a book buying ban this next month and a half I can tell that I’m going to spend a lot more money on Etsy than I probably should.
      There’s so much more I didn’t feature that I want, and a couple of other shops I’ve seen after I posted this which I now want things from! I’ll end up with an empty wallet too 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my god, this list is going to be the death of me. All the pretty things! Those soaps look so pretty – more like decorative items rather than actual soap, haha. And I really want to get into buying scented candles, but I have this irrational fear that the slightest bit of fire will turn on the smoke alarm at my place. D:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I spend hours on Etsy looking through all the shops. I’ve already found two more I need to buy from since I posted this list 🙂
      The soaps are gorgeous, I really do think they’d make perfect gifts. I have loads of scented candles but I honestly want more. I do get what you mean about worrying about turning the smoke alarm on, I worry that if I leave them for too long I’ll end up setting fire to something that shouldn’t be on fire in my room, but the one I do have from Frostbeard smells amazing so I really just wanna get the rest because I know they’ll probably be just as good!

      Like

Leave a Reply

