Three (More) Days Three (More) Quotes: Day 3

This is a scheduled post as I am currently in Venice for the weekend. I’m not sure if I’ll have a decent internet connection so I’ll reply to any comments when I’m home again on Tuesday. Happy reading everyone!


Well it’s the last day of my Three Days Three Quotes challenge; versions three and four! Once again I’ve loved taking part in this tag and I hope you’ve all loved the quotes I picked too. Finally thanks again to Sammie at Bookshelves & Biros and Hannah at The Book Llama who tagged me in this one.

Three Days Three Quotes

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Day one I featured my favourite historical fiction novel, day two I picked my favourite contemporary book. Picking my favourite fantasy book for day three however is impossible. There are so many amazing fantasy books I’ve read that have made it onto my favourites list so instead I have picked one of my favourite books from this year by one of my favourite authors.

A Gathering of Shadows

“Kell has only two faces. The one he wears for the world at large, and the one he wears for those he loves.” He sipped his wine.

“For us.” Lila’s expression hardened. “Whatever he feels for me, it isn’t love.”

“Because it isn’t soft and sweet and doting?” Rhy rocked back, stretching against the pillar. “Do you know how many times he’s nearly beat me senseless out of love? How many times I’ve done the same? I’ve seen the way he looks at those he hates…” He shook his head. “There are very few things my brother cares about, and even fewer people.”

A Gathering of Shadows, V.E. Schwab

2 thoughts on “Three (More) Days Three (More) Quotes: Day 3

Leave a Reply

