Three (More) Days Three (More) Quotes: Day 2

This is a scheduled post as I am currently on my way to Venice for the weekend. I’m not sure if I’ll have a decent internet connection so I’ll reply to any comments when I’m home again on Tuesday. Happy reading everyone!


Another day, another quote! Once again I was tagged by Sammie at Bookshelves & Biros and Hannah at The Book Llama to take part in the Three Days Three Quotes challenge. Thanks again so much for the tag both of you; everyone should definitely check out each of their original posts and their blogs. You won’t regret it!

Three Days Three Quotes

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Yesterday I featured a quote from my favourite historical fiction novel, today I’m choosing one from my favourite contemporary book. Obviously it had to be Jandy Nelson. Part of me wanted to feature a quote from I’ll Give You the Sun but there was just something about The Sky is Everywhere that I loved that tiny little bit more; the book and Lennie’s character just spoke to me more.

The Sky is Everywhere

“Grief and love are conjoined, you don’t get one without the other. All I can do is love her, and love the world, emulate her by living with daring and spirit and joy.”

– The Sky is Everywhere, Jandy Nelson

14 thoughts on “Three (More) Days Three (More) Quotes: Day 2

    1. Thanks Lauren! I’m back now but Venice was absolutely amazing, I’d definitely recommend going there if you haven’t already!
      And God this book is amazing, of all of Jandy Nelson’s books this is probably my favourite but I can’t wait to read more from her.

      Like

    1. Jandy Nelson is probably my all-time favourite contemporary author now, her books are full of lovely quotes the real challenge was narrowing it down to just one 😀
      And thanks, Venice was amazing, I’m hoping to post some photos from my trip over the weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! I used one of hers for one of my 3 Quotes posts and I totally agree, narrowing it down was amazingly hard! She just writes with such lovely imagery. 🙂 Ahhh I’m glad to hear it! I shall keep a look out for those lovely photos. 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. There is probably a quote you could have picked off every single page, and I think I could have used Jandy Nelson for all three days as well and it still wouldn’t have scratched the surface of the quotes of hers I adore!
        I’ll probably post on Sunday sometime, I still need to post my book haul from this/last month! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

