Three Days Three Quotes: Day 1

I was tagged by Felicia at Fell for Books to complete this challenge. Thanks so much for the tag Felicia, I was so excited to take part in this one. I’ve seen it around other blogs a lot and I’ve been dying to take part for a while so I was thrilled to be tagged.

Three Days Three Quotes

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

So as it was Valentine’s Day yesterday I thought for Day One I’d chose a quote about love from a new favourite book of mine. The Love That Split the World was so beautifully written I loved every page, and the relationship between Natalie and Beau was both wonderful and heartbreaking.

The Love That Split the World

“I don’t believe in love at first sight but maybe this is as close as it gets: seeing someone, a person you have no business loving, on a football field one night and thinking, I want you to be mine and I want to be yours. Lying on a closet floor with someone and thinking, I shouldn’t know you but I do. Recognizing someone as a part of you before they’ve even become that person in your life, and knowing, without a doubt, that neither of you will ever be who are you in this exact moment ever again and believing, against all odds, you will continue to belong to one another despite that.

I don’t love Beau yet, I don’t think. But being with him feels like a better version of being alone, and in that way, I think we are each other’s.”

The Love That Split the World, Emily Henry

My tags:

  1. Anna at My Bookish Dream
  2. Gracie at GracieFM
  3. Isabella at Gryffindor Books

Happy (belated) Valentine’s Day to you all. I will have a different quote for tomorrow but in the meantime I will highly recommend everyone picks up and reads The Love That Split the World if you haven’t already.

11 thoughts on “Three Days Three Quotes: Day 1

      1. Normally it’s not the kind of book I’d read; but there were so many amazing reviews I had to pick it up and I loved it. The writing is beautiful throughout the whole story but the world-building, the plot, the characters and their relationships all added together to made it unforgettable! I really hope you enjoy just as much as I did 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

