The Versatile Blogger Award

I was nominated by Grace at Quirky and Peculiar. Thank you so much for the nomination, it’s my first blog award so I’m very excited about this.

The Versatile Blogger

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person that has nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.


Seven Facts About Me:

  1. Aside from blogging and reading my main hobby is baking. I have a steadily growing collection of recipe books I get given for Christmas and birthdays, the most recent of which is ‘All Things Marshmallow’.
  2. I have two all-time favourite series that I read as a child and still love just as much today; Alice in Wonderland and Harry Potter. I am a complete Harry Potter nut; I re-read the whole series at least one every year, I have a copy of the Deluxe Illustrated Edition, I’m going to the Harry Potter Studio Tour for the second time in March, and I have tickets to see Potter and the Cursed Child in July.
  3. While Harry Potter is the first series I remember reading as a child it was the Twilight series that actually hooked me on reading and introduced me to the Young Adult genre.
  4. I’ve taken part in GISHWHES (the Greatest Ever Scavenger Hunt the World Has Ever Seen) for the past three years with a group of friends from all over the world. It has been three of the most insane, fun, sleep deprived, and intense weeks of my life.
  5. I’ve also taken part in NaNoWriMo every year for the last three years. I haven’t yet managed to complete 50,000 words but hopefully next year I will.
  6. I currently work as an Allocator for Marks & Spencer (basically I’m in charge of sending out stock for my department and trading new and reduced lines) but eventually I’m hoping to move into a Buying role within the business. Very different from book blogging I know.
  7. This is actually the fourth blog I’ve had in three years but the first solely dedicate to books. I’m a horrible procrastinator so the other three blogs I’ve had in the past just slowly dwindled out of existence when I stopped writing posts. It’s one of my New Year’s Resolutions to actually keep this blog going and I’m determined to keep it.

I Nominate:

  1. A Strangers Guide to Novels
  2. Adventures of a Bibliophile
  3. Bookception21
  4. Emily Talks About Books
  5. Book Lovers Blog
  6. Reading with Jenna
  7. The Enchanted Book
  8. The Galaxial Word
  9. The Quirky Book Nerd
  10. Untamed Shrews

I only nominated 10 people because I don’t know that many bloggers on WordPress yet, and I have no clue who has or hasn’t done this award already.

Anyway I hope everyone had a brilliant Christmas and Boxing Day holiday, did everyone get loads of new books? I normally get money from my family so of course I used it all to buy new books, I’m eagerly awaiting them being dispatched to me so I can start reading them.

8 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination, Beth! I am so jealous that you have the deluxe illustrated HP! I wanted to get it but ultimately it was too expensive to justify getting it. I hope you enjoyed reading it and having it in your collection! It’s so cool that you do GISHWHES with your friends. I’ve never heard of it but it sounds INTENSE and like a lot of fun… I just looked it up and it looks way too hardcore for me! But good luck with next year’s contest!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s all right! Yeah it was the most money I’ve ever spent on a book before but as soon as it arrived I was like ‘yep, definitely worth it’. The only thing is now I have the first one I’ll have to get the other six just to have a complete collection. Thanks! GISHWHES is incredibly intense but it’s also so much fun, and there are so many things I’ve done because of it which I don’t think I would have done otherwise. I’ll keep an eye out for your post, I hope you have as much fun with it as I did πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

